8 thoughts on “Winter Stillness along Messner Road

    1. I realized a number of years ago that our local marshes were as close to wilderness as anything I could find within a short drive. They offer a stark beauty, especially in winter, that I find very appealing.

      I don’t know why there are so many dead trees; it is often explained by dry areas with trees becoming wet and waterlogged. They seem unchanging though…these are managed wetlands so maybe they were intentionally flooded or maybe flooded by beaver dams.

  1. The larger view makes me feel as if I’m standing at the edge of the marsh, rather than just looking at a picture of it.

    It makes me appreciate the image even more.

    1. Thank you, Alan. There are a number of image qualities that degrade in smaller sizes; I’m trying to remember to upload a larger version when I notice that. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.