17 thoughts on “A Study in Stillness

  1. Nice. Is it my imagination or did you have a different name on it when you first posted it? I get email alerts, and thought I remembered a different name. No matter, Lovely image.

    1. Thanks, David. Ah, yes. You caught me. I put it up late last night and scheduled it to post this morning. As sometimes happens, I changed my mind about the title.

      1. I do like this name better… very appropriate. And I also agree with the “absolutely”.

    1. Thank you. I have to admit on this one that I didn’t see this when I took the picture. I found it when I was processing … it is cropped really hard to get it framed the way it is. OK for the web but not for the wall. 🙂 So it is a concept; something to remind me to look more closely for other opportunities when I press the shutter release.

      1. Yes, I hope that is true. I am a counter example to Malcom Gladwell’s 10,000 hour rule…but I keep working at it! 🙂

        Thanks for the encouragement…

      2. Small prints have a certain joy too. Discovering something special in a group of them is pretty cool.

        This is a lovely poem.

Leave a Reply

