4 thoughts on “Milkweed Pods in Winter

  1. Milkweed! I learned from Eliza Waters’ blog that milkweed is another name for monarch butterfly food. I am so glad you have milkweed growing near you.

    And, your photograph looks like a painting. I like how the whiteness is sometimes canvas, and sometimes snow.

    1. Thank you, mk. Yes, I think that is true about the relationship between milkweed and monarchs. Growing up, I remember a lot of milkweed…the pods bursting open with seeds were so cool. Then they seemed to diminish, maybe because I was distracted by other things. But even several years ago when I looked for them I found very few. They seemed to have rebounded in the last couple of years.

Leave a Reply

