3 thoughts on “Gettysburg National Military Park, Pennsylvania

  1. OK, I don’t recall what monument that is… Do you recall? Or do I have to go home and get out my monuments book? (Sorry, boss… but Mic posted this picture that is REALLY bugging me….) How long ago were you in G’burg?

    1. We did a drive through last week. I am not really into the details of that history but we were in the the area and I wanted to go see the place again. This monument caught my eye as a photograph against a beautiful cumulus cloud. I can barely read on the plaque something about the New York volunteer fire department in the full resolution image.

Leave a Reply

